Dear Fellow Chamber Members,

Happy New Year!!

I can’t believe that 2016 is over. It seems like yesterday that I was on this stage accepting the gavel from the outgoing Chairman Chris Charron at the 2016 Annual Meeting. I must say it’s been an honor to serve as the Chairman of the Loudoun County Chamber of Commerce. At the 2016 Annual Meeting I talked about getting engaged in our Chamber and our community and all of you responded in a big way. I’m very proud and excited about several Chamber accomplishments in 2016.

New member revenue, excluding years when major membership drives were held, is at an all-time high, as is the overall value of all membership dues, which increased by 7% during the past 12 months. Overall retention and retention for first year members is at an all-time high. This is due to the hard work of our ambassador committee under the leadership of the Membership Chairman, Dave Jones.

I am especially proud that the Chamber launched the Young Entrepreneurs Academy in 2016. This initiative accepted 30 students into an intensive 30-week program that will teach them how to develop and launch their own business. I am also proud that we had 50 local business leaders volunteer to serve as instructors, mentors, classroom speakers and advisors to support our student entrepreneurs. A big thank you to Loudoun County’s Economic Development Authority, Public Schools, Department of Economic Development, the Mason Enterprise Center and Loudoun Youth for their partnership on the Young Entrepreneurs Academy.

In late 2014, the Chamber created the Loudoun Chamber Foundation to support local nonprofits that are focused on the Chamber’s priorities. In 2016 we awarded $2,000 to five deserving Loudoun County nonprofits that have been working very hard with the residents in our community.

For nearly 10 years I’ve worked closely with our incoming 2017 Chairman, Tina Johnson. She is a longtime resident and business owner in Loudoun County. The Chamber will be in her capable hands for the next 12 months.

I would like to thank everyone for getting engaged in our Chamber and our community in 2016. It has been an honor and privilege to serve as the Chairman of the Board for the Loudoun County Chamber of Commerce for the past year.

Greg Jay


Greg Jay Signature

Greg Jay
Chairman, John Marshall Bank


Our mission at the Loudoun County Chamber of Commerce is to partner with our member businesses, nonprofit organizations and government partners, to create experiences and opportunities that produce personal, professional and community success. This means that we work to bring our community together to make a difference in the quality of life and business climate in Loudoun County.


At the Loudoun Chamber, we have always been committed to being the “voice” of our members and our community, and 2015 was no exception. By providing unique events featuring state officials, local elected leaders, and even debates between candidates running for office, we strive to provide exclusive access to local policymakers that impact our day to day activities and shape the future of Loudoun for all of our members.


Being a part of such a strong & diverse community here in Loudoun County has made 2015 a fantastic year. From supporting small businesses through wellness and green campaigns, to gathering nonprofit organizations to collaborate, this year has had a focus on strengthening the relationships and the resources that impact our entire community.


The Chamber’s Signature Events allow us to recognize nearly 200 business leaders, first responders, and exceptional citizens through our various local awards. It’s an honor to award these great community leaders, to share their stories and to inspire others.

Board of Directors


Chairman Greg Jay, John Marshall Bank

First Vice Chairwoman Tina Johnson, JP Events & Consulting

Second Vice Chairman Mitch Sproul, Toth Financial Advisory Corporation

Immediate Past Chairman Chris Charron, 868 Estate Vineyards

Treasurer/VP Finance Dave Trosko, Morgan Stanley Wealth Management

General Counsel Bob Sevila, Sevila, Saunders, Huddleston & White, PC

President & CEO Tony Howard, Loudoun County Chamber of Commerce


Mark Baker, Bowman Consulting

Barron Beneski, Orbital ATK

Brian Chavis, UBT Cloud and IT Services

Michael Cooper, Metropolitan Washington Airports Authority

Donna Fortier, Mobile Hope

Colleen Gillis, Cooley LLP

Richard Hayden, Unanet

Browning Herbert, Middleburg Bank

Brad Hoffman, DeLeon & Stang

Grace Keenan, M.D., Signature Partners

Renee Kirkpatrick, Access National Bank

Jim Lamble, Bechtel

Geoff Lawson, The National Conference Center

Julie Leidig, Ph.D., Northern Virginia Community College

Scott Loftis, Wells Fargo Bank

Stephen Mackey, Mesh Multimedia & Notaviva Vineyards

Bill May, One Loudoun/Miller and Smith

Tim McConville, Odin, Feldman & Pittleman, P.C.

Brian E. McGuinness, J. K. Moving Services

Jared Melvin, Loudoun Insurance Group

Shawn Mitchell, Modern Mechanical, LLC

Peggy Musgrave, Integrus Holdings, Inc.

Al Nielsen, AOL Inc.

Amy Owen, Community Foundation for Loudoun and Northern Fauquier Counties

Maggie Parker, Comstock

Jamie Pearson, Middleburg Bank

Rick Pearson, Neustar

Gerald Radican, Veritas Financial

Tim Sargeant, Dominion

Sim Shaikh, Communicate by Design, LLC

Caroline Sheedy, Janelia Research Campus

Jane Taylor, REHAU

Executive Committee

Tracy Baynard, McGuireWoods Consulting LLC

Mindy Carlin, Access Point Public Affairs, LLC

Georgia Graves, Bridgman Communications, Inc.

Pamela Jones, Extraordinary Transitions/Long & Foster

Lisa Kimball, Telos Corporation

Stacey Miller, Inova Loudoun Hospital Foundation

Thomas W. Moler, Jr., Yount, Hyde & Barbour, P.C.

K. Lynn Tadlock, The Claude Moore Charitable Foundation

Casey Veatch, Veatch Commercial Real Estate

Tracey M. White, StoneSprings Hospital Center

Kate Zurschmeide, Great Country Farms


Lorna Clarke, Leadership Loudoun

Kaj Dentler, Town of Leesburg, Manager

Tim Doozan, Purcellville Business Association

Beth Erickson, Visit Loudoun

Tim Hemstreet, Loudoun County Administrator

Susan Henson, SBDC at MEC-Leesburg

Chauvon McFadden, Loudoun CEO Cabinet

Christina Morelli, LoudounYP

Gwen Pangle, Leesburg Downtown Business Association

Buddy Rizer, Loudoun Department of Economic Development, Executive Director

Val Walters, Dulles South Alliance

Eric Williams, Loudoun County Public Schools, Superintendent

Christine Windle, Dulles Area Association of Realtors